Passing the Torch...

The place to get all the latest news. Also, new posters on the board should come here for a general outline of our policies and practices at Roswell Fanatics.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Kath7
Administrator

Passing the Torch...

Post by Kath7 »

Hi all!

I just wanted to let everyone know that I am stepping down as an admin at Fanatics, effective immediately. I have been visiting the board for more than ten years, and I have been involved in moderating and admining for almost as long, so this is not an easy decision for me. However, due to the fact that I have been unable to dedicate as much time as I would like to the board in the last couple of years, Angel and Kzinti_Killer have had to pick up alot of the slack. I'm not good at letting things go though, and the love I've had for this board, and for Roswell fanfic, has kept me on the masthead longer than maybe I should have been.

Since I am in the process of having many life changes at the moment (I'm getting married in November), this seemed like the time to call it a day. Doesn't mean I won't be around - some of the people here continue to be amongst my best friends. But I won't be involved in the day to day operations any longer.

I'd like to take this opportunity to thank the members of this board for all their support over the time I've been serving here. This is not an easy job, but you have all made it easier, with your determination to help keep this a safe and fun place to post. A special thank you to the mods, who have made me, as an admin, look good, with all their hard work. Also, a special thank you to Rick and Angel. We have been through a lot together, us three, and I'll miss passing ideas around and solving problems together.