Deidre's Thread

Come here to celebrate the publication of Fanatics member Rosdeidre! Learn about her new book series, The Parallel Series. Ask questions about the publication process, the writing process, and anything else that comes to mind!

Moderators: RosDeidre, Forum Moderators

Kath7
Administrator

Deidre's Thread

Post by Kath7 »

This is Deidre's home thread where she can give us all the info she has to share that doesn't fit into the other threads.
RosDeidre
Addicted Roswellian

Post by RosDeidre »

Thanks, Kath!! This is such an awesome "home" on this board that has been such a huge part of my journey as a writer. I know not everyone knows me because I haven't written any Rosfic for quite a while, but once upon a time I was a diehard fanfic writer and reader. :) In fact, my very first fanfic, HOW TO DISAPPEAR COMPLETELY served as the core basis for what later became my first published novel, PARALLEL ATTRACTION. Now, the two are in (many ways) worlds apart because I changed a lot in the new book (otherwise I'd have felt like I was rehashing something I'd already written!)

Anyway, I'm rambling, but this is my way of just saying THANKS! This is so incredibly exciting to me--having my own forum, the publication of the book, and sharing it with my Roswell friends. So I look forward to chatting with all of you here!

Also, not sure if I can post it, but here's the cover to the next book in the series, PARALLEL HEAT.

Hugs,
Deidre[/img][/code]
RosDeidre
Addicted Roswellian

Post by RosDeidre »

Whoa! That came out huge! :)

A few other general bits of news:

****I have several contests that will end on this coming Tuesday, April 4th (official publication day!) All you have to do is join my newsletter group and you'll be eligible to win an iPod, a tray filled with Alien perfume goodies, and signed copies of the book. Here's the link to join my newsletter:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/DeidreKnight/