Bedtime Story (A/I Teen) 1/1 {Complete} 10/26/05

Finished Canon/Conventional Couple Fics. These stories pick up from events in the show. All complete stories from the main Canon/CC board will eventually be moved here.

Moderators: Anniepoo98, Rowedog, ISLANDGIRL5, Itzstacie, truelovepooh, FSU/MSW-94, Forum Moderators

KarenEvans
Roswell Fanatic

Bedtime Story (A/I Teen) 1/1 {Complete} 10/26/05

Post by KarenEvans »

Title-Bedtime Story

Author-KarenEvans

Rating-Teen

Disclaimer-I do not own the characters (if I did Alex wouldn't be dead) or anything else about the show so please don't sue me.I'm not making any money out of this.

A/N-This is my first attempt ever at writing anything,so please be gentle with your comments.I want to thank Trude aka Sternbetrachter for encouraging me to go ahead with this idea-you're a gem *hugs*
So without much further ado..

“Mommy, tell us the story of Daddy and you before we sleep”, begged the little girl, her eyes pleading and her mouth forming a perfect pout, very much like her mother’s.
“Alexis, you’ve heard that story a hundred times before…it is time for you to sleep.” replied her mother, not falling for the look on her daughter’s face
“Please Mommy!” piped up another little voice from across the room “we haven’t heard it in a long time…Daddy tell her to tell us the story.”

The children’s father had come over from their master bedroom to see what had been keeping his wife, he’d been away for a few days and now he wanted nothing more than to wrap his arms around her and fall asleep. He smiled at his son, “Oh tell them Izzy, if that’s the only way they’re going to sleep tonight. I don’t want to be disturbed later.” He winked at her and she blushed lightly, “What is this…gang up on Mommy time?” said Isabel in mock annoyance “all very well for you to say that sweetie, you aren’t the one who has to repeat the same old story over and over again.”